dictionaryiorew.blogg.se

How can we get sling tv on apple tv
How can we get sling tv on apple tv














#HOW CAN WE GET SLING TV ON APPLE TV TV#

Which is close enough to YouTube TV's $65 per month price that I might pay the extra for the added value of the better app.Īgain, Sling TV takes an L on the Roommates Test, lacking PBS, YES and BBC World News. And Sling Orange + Blue costs $50 per month. Because in order for me to get USA, FX and NBC, I need Sling Blue. The lack of ESPN in Sling Blue - it's only on Sling Orange - is annoying, and could be the kind of thing that pushes me to actually go to YouTube TV. I don't know if all cable boxes are as bad as my Spectrum box is about this, but I always hated scanning through anything on cable, because it would always drop you down many moments after you click play to stop the rewinding or fast-forwarding. Then, when I was trying to fast-forward around, I noticed that the new Sling app is just as bad as cable TV. And maybe that's good for some live events, but I'm watching TV (mostly) for a narrative, and context is king. On the Apple TV 4K and on Chromecast, on the old Sling TV app, you don't have the DVR section, which makes it harder to jump to the start of an episode of live TV - it simply tries to throw you into the middle of the episode. The second and third frustrating parts about Sling TV came when I wanted to rewind and fast-forward live content.

how can we get sling tv on apple tv

YouTube TV was also "behind" cable, but by less than half as much time, with a range of a 20 to 30-second delay. This might not sound like a lot to some, especially if you don't keep up in the live chatter with others, but it's an annoyance for me.

how can we get sling tv on apple tv

When I got out my stopwatch, I found out that Sling TV was up to 70 seconds behind live TV. Live TV isn't always as live (Image credit: Henry T.














How can we get sling tv on apple tv